我們是誰

Victor Leung (2).jpg

紐約茶協會是一個非營利性501(c)(3)組織,其任務是促進茶愛好者的聚會,以協助茶社區的發展。

被“茶蟲”咬傷的任何人都可以證明,他們對茶的了解越多,對茶的了解就越多。每個回答的問題都會提出更多未回答的問題。

紐約茶協會的會員包括不斷追求茶,茶具和茶文化的茶迷。我們聚在一起品嚐和討論來自中國,台灣,日本和印度的綠茶,白茶,烏龍茶,黑茶和普er茶。我們參觀茶館,茶會,公路旅行,並且在彼此的家中有茶會。

無論您是剛接觸茶世界還是已經學習茶多年,如果您以任何方式喜歡茶,並在紐約市度過一段時間,那麼紐約茶協會都會歡迎您。

紐約茶協會還致力於為會員提供茶相關業務的團體折扣。如果您擁有一家公司,並想為紐約茶協會會員提供特別優惠,請與我聯繫

成為紐約茶協會會員的唯一要求是對茶的熱衷。

希望很快見到你。

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

羅伊·蘭伯蒂

我是紐約茶葉協會的驕傲的創始人。茶已成為我生活中無法解釋的迷戀,我很久以前就不再試圖解釋。我自1989年以來一直是一名成功的廚師。作為廚師,風味,質地和香氣已成為我的第二自然。 1997年,當我成為一名廚師的徒弟時,烹飪和茶對我來說合而為一,他喜歡在他的食譜中使用茶作為配料。誠然,在當時,市場上更常見的是湯藥和涼茶,例如洋甘菊,伯爵茶,薄荷茶和茉莉花茶,但是,它的確為我打開了茶的知識世界。我很快就獨自探索了,發現了其他綠色,紅色和烏龍茶。

直到2010年左右,我被一位朋友介紹給普茶,我的世界將永遠不一樣。我對35歲的普er茶的味道導致我去了中國,在那裡我發現了其他茶,例如龍井茶,大紅袍,生和壽普er茶,最重要的是,我發現了功夫茶!我在那裡度過了美好的功夫茶世界。

回到紐約市後,我很快意識到,找到其他人分享茶,茶具和茶的故事並不容易。 我決定成立一個Meetup小組,期望找到大約12個左右的成員來與他們一起喝茶。令我驚訝的是,我很快發現自己被美妙的紐約茶社區所包圍,現在向您自我介紹!我希望很快見到你,一起分享茶。

IMG_5963.jpg
Kingston Lam.jpg

Get in touch

© Copyright 2019. All rights reserved by New York Tea Society.

Who we Are

New York Tea Society is an non-profit 501(c)(3) organization whose mission is to facilitate gatherings of tea enthusiast in order assist in the growth of the tea community. 

 

Anyone who has been bitten by the ‘tea bug’ can attest to the fact that the more they learn about tea, the more there is to learn about tea.  Each answered question opens up many more unanswered questions.   

 

New York Tea Society's membership consist of tea enthusiasts who are on the never ending quest to learn about tea, teawares and tea culture. We gather together to taste and discuss green, white, oolong, black and puer teas from China, Taiwan, Japan and India. We visit tea houses, tea events, road trips and have tea socials at each other's homes. 

 

Whether you are very new to the tea world or have been learning about tea for many years, if you enjoy tea in any way, and spend some time in New York City, then New York Tea Society welcomes you. 

 

New York Tea Society is also working on getting group discounts from tea relate business’s for our members.  If you own a business and would like to create a special offer for New York Tea Society members, please Contact me.

 

The only requirement for membership in New York Tea Society is a genuine passion for all things tea. 

We hope to meet you soon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Roy Lamberty

‚Äč

 

 

 

 

 

I am the proud founder of New York Tea Society.  Tea has become an unexplainable obsession in my life which I have ceased to try to explain long ago.  I have been a successfully employed chef since 1989.  As a chef, flavors, texturesand aromas have become 2nd nature to me.  Cooking and tea came together for me in 1997 when I became the apprentice of a chef who enjoyed using tea as an ingredient in his recipes.  Admittedly, at the time, it was more more tisanes and herbal teas such as chamomile, earl grey, mint tea, and jasmine tea, which were more common on the market, however, it did begin to open up my world of tea knowledge.  I was soon exploring on my own and discovering other green, red and oolong teas. 

 

It wasn't until around 2010 that I was introduced to puer tea by a friend, and my world would never be the same.  My taste of a 35 year old puer led to a trip to China, where I discovered other teas such as, longjing tea, da hong pao, sheng and shou puer, and most importantly, I discovered gongfu cha! I spent my time there in tea circles enjoying the wonderful world of gongfu cha. 

 

Upon my return to New York City, I quickly realized that it would not be easy to find others to share tea, teaware and tea stories with.  I decided to open a Meetup group, expecting to find maybe 12 or so members to geek out over tea with.  To my surprise, I quickly found myself surrounded by the wonderful NYC tea community and am now introducing myself to you!  I hope to meet you very soon and share tea together.